Man, I love summer. The kid and I went to the beach yesterday, and we're gonna go again today, and yesterday I met a friend for dinner and a movie and we ate outside and then killed time at the lake until the movie had to start. So nice. I need to figure something outside to do tonight... maybe I'll go for a jog and then hang out at the beach till the sun goes down and go night swimming.
Doing well with not drinking, still, but I had two glass of wine with dinner last night, and I know I'm playing with fire. Fuck this alcoholism shit. God, it's so hard to control. I can see how people see themselves as powerless over it. It's easier to say you're powerless than to muster up what little self control one has.
No comments:
Post a Comment